Facebook Twitter OCS TV Instagram
« Back to news list
Salute to Excellence

The Salute to Excellence was held on December 3, 2009, where Onslow County School's finest were celebrated.  During the ceremony, each school's Teacher of the Year, the Onslow County Teacher of the Year, and the Onslow County Principal of the Year were recognized.  Those include the following:

Bell Fork Elem- Wendi Dougherty

Blue Creek Elem-Tiffany Payne

Clyde Erwin Elem- Amanda Alicea

Dixon Elem-Betty Bigney

Dixon Middle- Margaret Lopez

Dixon High- Jack Brown

Hunters Creek Elem- Anne Roberts

Hunters Creek Mid-Catherine Doyle

Jacksonville High- April Millsap

Jacksonville Commons Elem- Mary Cipriani

Jacksonvville Commons Mid-Gisele Ashford

Meadowview Elem-Heather Shannon

Morton Elem-Rebecca Bailey

New Bride Middle-Sherri Williams

Northside High-Colleen Larkin

Northwoods Elem-Lisa Marshall

Northwoods Park Mid-Elizabeth King

Onslow Co. Learn Center-Jack Harper

Parkwood Elem-Kathy Braswell

Queens Creek Elem-Jeannie Guthrie

Richlands Primary-Christy Howard

Richlands Elem-Dianne McKagan

Richlands High-Amy Vogan

Sand Ridge Elem - Susanne Desruisseaux

Silverdale Elem-Marianne Waters

Southwest Elem-Lisha Hardy

Southwest Middle-Jennifer Bowden

Southwest High-Jeff Fuller

Summersill Elem-Claire Zawistowski

Swansboro Elem-Lena Holland

Swansboro Middle-Britta Shaver

Swansboro High-Ellen Sheehan

Trexler Middle  - Melisa Browning

White Oak High-Mary Downey

Thompson Early Childhood Ctr.- Catherine Hall

2009-10 Onslow County Teacher of the Year

Carolina Forest Elem-Melonie Shepard

2009-10 Onslow County Principal of the Year

Christine Andre, Swansboro High


Footer Address