Facebook Twitter OCS TV Instagram
« Back to news list
Onslow County School System: State Furlough Date and Four Day Summer Work Week

Please note that Onslow County Schools will be observing a state-mandated furlough on June 15th and will be closed for regular operations on this date.  There may be limited staffing at previously scheduled activities.

Beginning June 16th and ending August 14th, all Onslow County Schools and offices will be on a Monday through Thursday - four day work week schedule.  All schools and offices will be closed on Fridays, with the exception of specially scheduled programs. 

All Central Office departments will be accessible for regular services Monday through Thursday from 7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

All schools will be open to the public Monday through Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

The week of June 29 - July 3, 2009, all schools and offices will be on a regular schedule with schools and offices closed on Friday, July 3rd in recognition of Independence Day. 

School Supplies
Footer Address

Our website is in the process of being updated to ensure compliance with section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. In the interim website accessibility concerns may be brought to the attention of Jeff Pittman, Chief Technology Officer.

The school system retains control over what links will be placed on system-related websites; however, the linked sites themselves are not under the control
of the school system, its agents or its employees. The school system is not responsible for the contents of any linked site, any link contained in a linked site,
or any changes or updates to such sites. The school system provides links as a convenience, and the inclusion of any link does not imply endorsment
of the site by the school system. The school system reserves the right to remove or restrict any links.