Facebook Twitter OCS TV Instagram

Onslow County Middle Schools
Onslow County Schools 2016-2017 Middle School Course of Study (Grades 6-8) Main Page
Additional Pages:
2016-2017 Middle School Course of Study - Complete File
Onslow County Middle Schools
What to Expect in Middle School
Immunization Information
Requests for Reassignment
Specialized Programs
Magnet Information/Themed Middle Schools
1:1 Computing Initiative Information
NCVPS and Online Courses
Athletics/Athletic Eligibility
High School Credit in Middle School
Middle School Core Classes
Core includes English/Language Arts, Math, Science and Social Studies
Middle School Electives
Offerings and availability differ from school to school.
Testing Information
What to Expect in High School

 Dixon Middle School

Principal – Leigh Bizzell

Assistant Principal – Patricia Smith 

200 Dixon School Road

Holly Ridge, NC 28445

(910) 347-2738

Hunters Creek Middle School

Principal – Joycelyn Cassidy

Assistant Principals – Bryant Copeland, Laurie Strope 

4040 Hunters Trail

Jacksonville, NC 28546

(910) 353-2147

Jacksonville Commons Middle School

Principal – Dr. Gail Pylant

Assistant Principals – B. B. Cole, Amber Laurence 

315 Commons Drive South

Jacksonville, NC 28546

(910) 346-6888

New Bridge Middle School

Principal – Dr. Christopher Barnes

Assistant Principal – Michelle Marangi 

401 New Bridge Street

Jacksonville, NC 28540

(910) 346-5144

Northwoods Park Middle School

Principal – Angela Garland

Assistant Principal – Deborah Hoffman 

904 Sioux Drive

Jacksonville, NC 28540

(910) 347-1202

Southwest Middle School

Principal – Jerome Gidrey

Assistant Principal – Jaime Smith 

3000 Furia Drive

Jacksonville, NC 28540

(910) 455-1105

Swansboro Middle School

Principal – Vikki Childress

Assistant Principals – Crystal Howard, Jacob Mabry 

1240 W. Corbett Avenue

Swansboro, NC 28584

(910) 326-3601

Trexler Middle School

Principal – Lynn Jackson

Assistant Principals – Alex Corey, Lisa Price 

112 E. Foy Street

Richlands, NC 28574

(910) 324-4414

Department of Secondary Services

Director – Brent Anderson

Office Support – Wanda Costner, Susan Van Sweringen 

200 Broadhurst Road

Jacksonville, NC 28541

(910) 455-2211

Footer Address

Our website is in the process of being updated to ensure compliance with section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. In the interim website accessibility concerns may be brought to the attention of Jeff Pittman, Chief Technology Officer.

The school system retains control over what links will be placed on system-related websites; however, the linked sites themselves are not under the control
of the school system, its agents or its employees. The school system is not responsible for the contents of any linked site, any link contained in a linked site,
or any changes or updates to such sites. The school system provides links as a convenience, and the inclusion of any link does not imply endorsment
of the site by the school system. The school system reserves the right to remove or restrict any links.